deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: Deck Building Themes  (Read 3429 times)

skeri

• Do something that scares you.
  • Decks
Deck Building Themes
« on: June 01, 2016, 10:05:02 pm »
I have noticed since I started playing that I really like tribal or themed decks. I have four decks at home that I play with regularly and they are zombie, vampire, spirit, and wolf/werewolf themed. I try to make the art, effects, and cards that I choose all fit in somehow to the theme and it's really fun that way. I am also hyper-organized so I like to sort things and make a well themed deck more than I like winning half the time ::). It's very difficult for me to put cards in my decks that don't fit my idea of the theme and strategy.

How do you guys deck build? Do you choose a card you like and build around it? Build strictly for strategy? For effects? For to win? Let me know!
Time is precious, waste it wisely.

CardinalSilence

• You cannot change what you refuse to confront.
  • Decks
Re: Deck Building Themes
« Reply #1 on: June 01, 2016, 10:30:19 pm »
I really like building themed decks too, though I aim to be pretty competitive at standard events with lots of layers of strategy and combo's etc. I've found that instead of tribal decks or straight up "every creature needs to be a zombie" I like building more of a... short story... if you will. SOI also gives a great outlet for the H.P. Lovecraft kind of stories I love.

-shameless plug- This is the deck I've been working on lately -/shameless plug-