deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: BEST CARDS FOR A DISCARD CONTROL DECK?  (Read 1537 times)

Oragren

• Decks
BEST CARDS FOR A DISCARD CONTROL DECK?
« on: February 02, 2017, 05:41:20 am »
AS THE HEADER SUGGESTS IM LOOKING INTO A DISCARD CONTROL DECK AND WANT TO KNOW THE INS AND OUTS OF IT AS I HAVE NEVER BUILT ONE BEFORE?

ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT.

LOOKING AT BLACK, WHITE AND BLUE AS THE MAIN LOTS OF CARDS I HAVE TO SUUIT AS FAR AS I CAN TELL.

THANKS

Zidoco

• Decks
Re: BEST CARDS FOR A DISCARD CONTROL DECK?
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2017, 07:31:06 am »
Hello,
I built a B/R discard deck so I don't know the best cards for U or W. That out of the way, I found that the biggest weakness of this style of deck is that when your opponent doesn't have any cards to discard your flow of damage stops. The best way to remedy this issue is to add cards that punish your opponent for having fewer than x cards in their hand. When I started out I mixed a sacrifice engine with the deck and it worked rather well. It allowed me to effectively remove my opponents field and limit solutions in their hand. https://deckstats.net/decks/52949/371194-discard-revisited/en That's the link for my discard deck. Most of its damage comes from red cards, but most of the discards are black. A quick summary of useful black cards: Quest for the Nihil Stone (dmg), Waste Not (Utility),  Megrim (dmg), Black Cat (poke and random discard), Auger of Skulls (sac on upkeep for discard 2). There are sorceries to bring creatures back and to cause players to discard. I think a B/R deck is the best way to go, but I had built with only those two colors in mind so I'm not sure how effective U or W will be.

Mostlynotgay

• It's really not THAT impressive
    • Mostlynotgay Videos
  • Decks