deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: Black/White Deck Looking for input  (Read 444 times)

Ziriik

• Decks
Black/White Deck Looking for input
« on: November 27, 2017, 06:50:42 am »
I'm fairly new to magic and recently bought some cards to make a deck with. This is my first deck and i kinda winged it to see what i could make. Just curious what more experienced players think and what i should do with it

https://deckstats.net/decks/98486/861857-black-white-deck-zombies-and-a
« Last Edit: November 27, 2017, 06:53:00 am by Ziriik »

Soren841

• Decks
Re: Black/White Deck Looking for input
« Reply #1 on: November 27, 2017, 01:21:45 pm »
Cut down to 60 cards and have more duplicates. Less one ofs
Nils is the God I worship

grollm

• Decks
« Reply #2 on: November 27, 2017, 08:38:59 pm »
What format are you trying to play? What are the most influential decks in said format? What is the general strategy you're trying to accomplish? Does your strategy beat the best decks in the format? These are all question you have to ask when creating a deck. I would suggest when you are first learning to play, pick a format first. I would suggest an eternal format, Vintage, Legacy, or Vintage. Standard is lowest cost of entry, but cards rotate and that $300 you spent on that sick standard deck rotates out and now that's $300 deck is worth about $2 dollars. The eternal formats have a higher initial price of entry, but cards never rotate out and once you get your deck you don't need to buy any more cards unless you want to or you want to make changes to your deck.
"It's actually quite simple, but since you've only recently begun to walk upright, it may take some time to explain."

Soren841

• Decks
« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2017, 08:48:55 pm »