deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: [EDH/ Commander] My cat deck  (Read 179 times)

farmergiles

• Decks
[EDH/ Commander] My cat deck
« on: January 21, 2018, 06:47:48 pm »
I just started playing commander in the last few months and have purchased and modified the 2017 Cat deck. Here is my current build.

Looking at it all spread out it seems like I have a lot of artifacts and my mana base is over complicated. I'm not having much luck with this deck lately and am wondering what adjustments can be made or if poor piloting is a factor as well.

Farmer Giles Cats
« Last Edit: January 21, 2018, 07:00:41 pm by farmergiles »

ApothecaryGeist

• Decks
Re: [EDH/ Commander] My cat deck
« Reply #1 on: January 21, 2018, 07:19:50 pm »
Is your poor luck lately due to not having enough mana (less than your opponent's) to cast your spells, or due to not having answers to your opponents? 

No such thing as a "over complicated" mana base in Commander.  I did notice however that you only have 4 non-land sources of mana/ramp.  I suggest at least 4 more.  Things like Thran Dynamo, Lotus Petal, Kodama's Reach, Avacyn's Pilgrim, Birds of Paradise, Land Tax.  Anything to put a few more mana on the field for you.  I usually like to run 6-8 nonland mana sources/ramp in any deck.

Hope this helps

Happy Brewing  :)
Happy Brewing!
:)

farmergiles

• Decks
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2018, 09:01:18 pm »
I feel like I cant get creatures out which I assume is mostly due to mana issues. I agree I need more ramp, should I replace some of my artifacts with ramp?

thanks for your reply!

ApothecaryGeist

• Decks
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2018, 10:23:19 pm »
My top 3 picks for cards to cut in favor of more ramp: