deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: Whiteout - Comments  (Read 251 times)

Comment Bot

Whiteout - Comments
« on: April 06, 2018, 01:19:11 am »
Whiteout

This topic has been created automatically to discuss this deck.
Dieses Thema wurde automatisch erstellt, um dieses Deck zu diskutieren.

Guildrum

• Decks
Re: Whiteout - Comments
« Reply #1 on: April 06, 2018, 01:19:14 am »
I could use some help with this deck.  I am looking to build it to play against my friends who mostly play go tall EDH voltrons (like Bruna) and a few go wide with tribals like goblins, vampires and such.  I am new to EDH so I could use some help with combos and let me know if I have enough draw or do I need to add more tutors.  Do I have enough cancel/counters or too many.  Do I have the right general to fit my goal for this deck.  Thank you for your time.

Guildrum

• Decks
« Reply #2 on: April 06, 2018, 01:22:22 am »
Oh and I picked Mono White because others in my group don't really play it and never go Mono White EDH, maybe it's because Mono White isn't very good or whatever.

ApothecaryGeist

• Decks
« Reply #3 on: April 06, 2018, 07:33:18 am »
First off ... Welcome to EDH  :)

Mono-white is often regarded as the best mono-color for EDH.  It has answers to almost everything.  AND it has great threats, which will make your opponents need answers.

The official Commander rules are that your commander must be a legendary CREATURE.  Planeswalkers are not allowed, except for the few that specifically have rules text stating that they can be.  If your playgroup allows it, then great.  But don't expect to be able to take this deck outside of your playgroup and expect it to be allowed.  I would suggest having a legal option ready so that you can swap it out.