deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: I need help building my first deck  (Read 748 times)

TheAlexCoury

• Decks
I need help building my first deck
« on: July 23, 2019, 04:00:38 pm »
I'm new to magic the gathering, i don't really understand the formats or how to build solid decks. I would appreciate some guidance and help. Thank you

WWolfe

• Patron
  • Banging and (spell) slanging!
  • Decks
Re: I need help building my first deck
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2019, 04:04:01 pm »
https://magic.wizards.com/en/game-info/gameplay/rules-and-formats/formats

This should help explain the formats. After that just let us know which format you're interested in building a deck for and we'll be glad to help.
This space for rent.

mimimmo

• Decks
« Reply #2 on: July 23, 2019, 04:08:23 pm »
watch tolarian accademy on youtube; there's too much things too say for a message or discussion

TheAlexCoury

• Decks
« Reply #3 on: July 23, 2019, 04:09:03 pm »
Okay, I'm thinking that i would like to play standard. That seems the most basic.

WWolfe

• Patron
  • Decks
« Reply #4 on: July 23, 2019, 04:11:52 pm »
Alright, so Standard is a 60 card deck, usually consisting on 22 lands and 38 cards that are your castable cards. Any idea of what archetype deck you would like to build?
This space for rent.

TheAlexCoury

• Decks
« Reply #5 on: July 23, 2019, 04:13:47 pm »
tbh i'm thinking either midrange or control. I like the idea of controlling the board and all that, but i also want to be able to attack quickly so im thinking more midrange

WWolfe

• Patron
  • Decks
« Reply #6 on: July 23, 2019, 04:18:10 pm »
At this point I'll defer to someone who is more up on Standard atm. It's been a while since I really played the format.
This space for rent.

Judaspriester

• Decks