deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: How to make a better magic player  (Read 1216 times)

Rose the Budget Queen

• Decks
How to make a better magic player
« on: July 06, 2023, 09:26:52 am »
So, let me start by saying that I have been playing magic since roughly 2000-2001, so when I say I have quite a bit of experience playing MTG, hopefully this helps put that in perspective. I am, however, new to commander, and have only been playing for a couple of years. So, when my own knowledge of the game fails me, I feel its best to turn to others who can help.

My wife has been playing Magic as long as I have been playing commander, as she was the one who got me back into the game and into the EDH format. She is still learning a lot of the rules, and has yet to really build a deck on her own. All of the decks she owns were originally built by someone else, but she has modified them to some extent.
In our usual playgroup, due to her lack of experience in the game, she keeps losing over and over. I do try to help her out and even go as far as to sabotage myself and the other players during the game in order to help her win, but lately she's been getting discouraged by all the losses and hasn't been having fun. I really don't want her to stop playing, and I really want her to play because she wants to play, not just because I enjoy it and need a 3rd/4th player.