deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: Are these moves legal?  (Read 1723 times)

rcdmk

• Decks
Are these moves legal?
« on: September 10, 2013, 03:25:22 am »
First of all, I'm a newbie to planeswalkers rules. I have played for about 5 years from Tempest launch and returning now on Gatecrash.
For what I know, planeswalkers does't suffer from summoning sickness, but I want to know if this somehow-combo is legal:

Lets suppose I have at least 5 mana each turn and my hand contains: Traumatize and 2x Jace, Memory Adept .

My 1st turn - I play Traumatize, supposing my opponent move about 20-27 cards from his library to the grave
My 2nd turn - I play Jace, Memory Adept and use its second (0) ability on my opponent, making he move more 10 cards to the grave
My 3rd turn - I use the second Jace's ability one more time, trowing more 10 cards of my opponent to graveyard and then play a new Jace, destroying the first because of its uniqueness rule, then play the second ability of my newly played Jace, moving the rest of my opponents library to graveyard.

Eldraziman

• Decks
Re: Are these moves legal?
« Reply #1 on: September 25, 2013, 07:46:12 am »
not legal i'm afraid. i used to use a couple of memory adepts and tried that myself during a fnm the person in charged told me when a second jace is summoned they BOTH are destroyed. It's the same as if two legendary creatures are on the field they both get the boot

rcdmk

• Decks
« Reply #2 on: September 27, 2013, 04:51:38 pm »
Thanks for the info, but this rule changed on november past year.