deckstats.net

Author Topic: Your Collection column in deck editor  (Read 129 times)

crimsonking

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
  • Karma: 100
    • View Profile
  • Decks
Your Collection column in deck editor
« on: February 08, 2019, 01:24:50 am »
Hi, I've noticed that if you have, say 1 copy of a specific card in your collection and then you build a deck with, say 1 copy of that same card maindeck and 1 in the sideboard, the editor tells you that both slots are covered, which is false.
It seems that the two entries (the one in maindeck and the one in sideboard) are treated as they were distinct cards.
« Last Edit: February 08, 2019, 02:07:55 am by crimsonking »

crimsonking

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
  • Karma: 100
    • View Profile
  • Decks
Re: Your Collection column in deck editor
« Reply #1 on: February 08, 2019, 02:06:48 am »
Hi again, this has nothing to do with the first post, but I think it's ok if I re-use this thread.
If I write "Jotun Grunt" in the description of my deck, no highlight with the card preview is generated.
Same with "Jötun Grunt".
Well, now that I see it, in this post there is no preview for the first case, and in the second one the link is broken.
By the way, in my decklist (which for reference is this one: https://deckstats.net/decks/54477/392418-death-taxes) I put "Jotun Grunt", and it works fine.

crimsonking

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 410
  • Karma: 100
    • View Profile
  • Decks
Re: Your Collection column in deck editor
« Reply #2 on: February 09, 2019, 10:26:50 am »
Also, the deck editor isn't aware that Gitaxian Probe is banned in Legacy.

Nils

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 836
  • Karma: 213
  • <admin>
    • View Profile
  • Decks
Re: Your Collection column in deck editor
« Reply #3 on: March 07, 2019, 12:29:34 am »
I have just updated our collection overlap function to fix the first issue you reported: https://deckstats.net/forum/index.php/topic,5676.msg121829.html#msg121829

Jötun Grunt should also now display properly, as long as you write it with the special characters. If it's still not working please try to edit your description and save it again and/or clear your browser cache.

Finally, I have update our list of banned cards in Legacy to include Gitaxian Probe. I am not sure why that was missing before!


Thank you for bringing all of these things to my attention!