deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: [EDH / Commander] EDH/Comander life gain/drain (with a small twist) ayli eternal pilgrim.  (Read 425 times)

thelegend227

• Decks
EDH/Comander life gain/drain (with a small twist) ayli eternal pilgrim.

life gain drain but with a commander that counts on high toughness or in this case walls. play super defensive while you build up for the grand finale with aetherflux reservoir or some of the other win cons tell me your thoughts/tips i am very new to EDH deck building. :-)

robort

• Patron
  • Decks
First you are on the right track, you got a commander and got something started. But you can't have Azor's Elocutors in this deck cause of the blue because you can only have black/white based apon ayli's symbols
A legend in my own mind or so what the voices keep telling me

thelegend227

• Decks
oh okay i didn't realize because i am used to the modern format were it doesn't matter as long as you can cast it with some sort of mana thanks for the advice

ApothecaryGeist

• Decks
Similarly to the Azor's Elocutors, You also cannot have Huatli, the Sun's Heart due to the green in her color identity.

31 lands is a little on the low side.  Most decks want about 34.

I also only see 4 pieces of mana ramp.  I like to aim for about 10.  For black/white, there is Fellwar Stone, Orzhov Signet, Dark Ritual, Knight of the White Orchid, Pearl Medallion, Jet Medallion, Thought Vessel ... just to name a few.