deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: [EDH / Commander] General Tazri Allies Help  (Read 449 times)

WizardSpartan

• Red_Wyrm's boo
  • Decks
[EDH / Commander] General Tazri Allies Help
« on: July 16, 2019, 03:21:41 am »
General Tazri Allies

I have never built a 5 color EDH deck before, so I am not quite sure if I'm good. My intention here is to build a cheap, fun, and very casual General Tazri Allies Tribal deck. I am fine with the tri-lands coming in tapped, etc. but I don't know how much I can stretch my mana base (can I put in spells with double or triple of a certain mana symbol). I have weighted it towards white (for Tazri) and green (for ramp). Any other suggestions? Can I get a seal of approval in terms of consistency from a more experienced player?

Thanks ahead of time!

Chiru

• Decks
Re: [EDH / Commander] General Tazri Allies Help
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2019, 05:21:13 am »
I don't consider myself an experienced player, and I definitely wouldn't consider it to be anywhere near the best version out there, but here's mine. Same thing, 5-color Tazri Allies commander.

I really didn't focus on any one point in particular, I just collected Allies over time and threw them together, but hopefully this will help give you some ideas.
My experience with this deck is surprisingly good. I've had times when I got too much or too little mana, and I still managed to get the win with hardly anything thanks largely to effects like all allies gain double strike or vigilance, etc. And to my own surprise, I've only had a couple of losses with the deck.

I haven't really put any recent cards in, but I might put in some better ramp in the future. Hope this helps.
I don't know how to get my decklist to show up here besides just copy/paste, so here's a link as well.