deckstats.net

Author Topic: CHANGES TO THE RELEASE OF IKORIA: LAIR OF BEHEMOTHS  (Read 157 times)

WWolfe

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2791
  • Karma: 1027
  • Banging and (spell) slanging!
    • View Profile
  • Decks
CHANGES TO THE RELEASE OF IKORIA: LAIR OF BEHEMOTHS
« on: March 28, 2020, 05:23:31 pm »
https://magic.wizards.com/en/articles/archive/news/changes-release-ikoria-lair-behemoths-2020-03-26

April 2 – Ikoria Debut, trailer launch, (7 a.m. PT/10 a.m. ET/2 p.m. UTC) and the start of previews
April 10 – Last day of previews
April 16 – Ikoria released on Magic: The Gathering Arena and Magic Online
April 17 – Prerelease/release in Japan, Korea, China, Taiwan, and Hong Kong
May 15* – Prerelease/release in North America, Europe, Latin America, and Australia/New Zealand

*Also includes Brunei, INdonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Thailand, Singapore, and Vietnam
This space for rent.

ApothecaryGeist

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
  • Karma: 272
    • View Profile
  • Decks
Re: CHANGES TO THE RELEASE OF IKORIA: LAIR OF BEHEMOTHS
« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2020, 06:28:35 pm »
As a health care worker, I understand this completely.


As someone who pre-ordered a bunch of Ikoria in early December, I'm very bummed by the delay to May 15.


It wouldn't surprise me if the delay got extended too, especially in the USA.
Happy Brewing!
:)

WWolfe

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2791
  • Karma: 1027
  • Banging and (spell) slanging!
    • View Profile
  • Decks
Re: CHANGES TO THE RELEASE OF IKORIA: LAIR OF BEHEMOTHS
« Reply #2 on: March 29, 2020, 06:08:28 pm »
I could actually see it being pushed back to June as well. Wonder if it would effect the release dates for the remainder of the year. (M21 is due out in July while Zendikar Rising is scheduled for sometime in Q4 but no date has been hard set that I've seen).
This space for rent.