deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Poll

Which Omnath is the best commander for a lands deck?

Locus of Mana
0 (0%)
Locus of Rage
7 (31.8%)
Locus of the Roil
5 (22.7%)
Locus of Creation
10 (45.5%)

Total Members Voted: 21

Voting closed: February 16, 2021, 02:52:00 am

Author Topic: Who's the Best Omnath?  (Read 830 times)

Slyvester12

• Decks
Who's the Best Omnath?
« on: February 11, 2021, 02:52:00 am »
I love Omnath. The original came out right around when I started playing, and my favourite casual edh deck is a gruul landfall deck with the second iteration. Ever since four color Omnath was spoiled, I've wanted to update the deck to use the new commander, but I'm not sure. Who do you think is the best Omnath for running a lands deck?
Elves and infect are the best things in Magic.

WizardSpartan

• Red_Wyrm's boo
  • Decks
Re: Who's the Best Omnath?
« Reply #1 on: February 11, 2021, 03:49:06 am »
Objectively, 4 color Omnath is the best, hands-down.

Subjectively, Gruul Omnath is the most fun. You've got shenanigans with his last ability, he's actually exciting to build (rather than just 4 color lands goodstuff goes brrr), etc.

paulusdeboself

• Decks
« Reply #2 on: February 11, 2021, 01:44:05 pm »
I agree with WizardSpartan that four-color Omnath is the most powerful, not in the least because all his previous iterations can be played in the 99. And the removal, and manaproduction do help as well.... But I think all versions can be played with succes and enjoyment, as long as you make use of the specific strenghts and make up or compensate for it's weaknesses.