deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: dark depths - Comments  (Read 43 times)

Comment Bot

  • Guest
dark depths - Comments
« on: April 08, 2021, 11:19:55 am »

GoliathIII

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • Karma: 25
    • View Profile
  • Decks
Re: dark depths - Comments
« Reply #1 on: April 08, 2021, 11:19:55 am »
Since the legendary rule also applies to lands, I'm not sure how viable this deck is.
Also, I'd expect much more ramp to be able to pay for the ice counter removals.
He was born of the Mirari, thrust out of his homeland before he was even aware. Left without purpose or meaning, he found both in the pits.

dylanjcase

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 7
  • Karma: 3
    • View Profile
  • Decks
Re: dark depths - Comments
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2021, 12:19:13 pm »
It’s the legend rule that I am using to my advantage
The lands that can become copies of another land target dark depths, becoming a copy of dark depths (counters are not copied). The legend rule activates and you get rid of the original dark depths and sacrafice your dark depths copy for a free 20/20