deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: first legacy deck, Reyhan/Juri comb  (Read 326 times)

caphalor249

• Decks
first legacy deck, Reyhan/Juri comb
« on: July 20, 2021, 09:47:42 am »

hey, What do you think about the deck? its my first try for deckbuilding, I would like to hear what i could do better and what you would recommend me when deckbuilding in the future! :D

The gameplan would be to use Reyhan transfer the counters to Juri and then let him die with 20 +1+1.... sounded great in theory^^ can you help me make it work?

https://deckstats.net/decks/185810/2155938-r-b-g-sacrifice-and-1-1
« Last Edit: July 20, 2021, 09:51:15 am by caphalor249 »

Alphas-Howl

• Decks
Re: first legacy deck, Reyhan/Juri comb
« Reply #1 on: July 23, 2021, 03:58:30 pm »
Looks fun, but it feels more Like a Commander Deck than a legacy deck. The real questions you need to ask yourself when building your own legacy deck are the following: what would be my ideal opening hand? How many turns do I need to win, ranging from the optimal situation to average? How often am I in these situations? What could my opponent do to disrupt me and how can I play around that? What kind of decks are my weaknesses and how do I disrupt them?

You should consider counter measures for Counterspells because like half of all legacy players are playing force of will. Look at your creatures with 4, 5 or higher mana value and consider the following question: do they win you the game when you play them or do you have to wait for your next turn to do so? Because if you spend 5 mana or more on a creature and it doesn't help you to win the game next turn if it lives, then it is not useful in your deck.