deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Refresh Session button and then try again.

Author Topic: [Casual] Monk deck (help needed)  (Read 673 times)

Xerit

• Decks
[Casual] Monk deck (help needed)
« on: September 24, 2021, 11:25:57 am »
Monk deck (help needed)

Hi guys! I'm a newbie and i wanted to create a monk deck for casual playing with my buds. I love monks (conceptually) and i wanted to know if this build is decent enough to at least win me some games. Feel free to comment and suggest me some good ideas that rotate in prowess mechanic and monks, also some good synergies.

BoBWiz

• Decks
Re: [Casual] Monk deck (help needed)
« Reply #1 on: September 24, 2021, 12:39:29 pm »
Hi, it looks good so far. For what do you need help?
May do some less monks and some more spells.
May add some cantrips, carddraw and card selection.
If you stay with the budget land base may add some evolving wilds as well.
Deflecting palm used to be a sideboard card and may you don't need ojutai for this (he is cool but he isn't a monk and he isn't an instant nor a sorcery).
If you want to play heavy with this jeskai ascendency, may do 4 of it and if you can afford it play with 4 monastery mentor, go wide and make the prowess-kill.
Soulfire grandmaster would work pretty well with serra ascendant.
You can add the wanderer (or using the boros charm) and put in some sweeper as deafening clarion. Imagine how much life it would be with the grandmaster.

best
best

Potato Chop

• Jank is Dank
  • Decks
« Reply #2 on: September 24, 2021, 01:22:56 pm »
Have you considered Whirlwind of Thought? It’s a really nice, sticky enchantment that’ll get you a ton of value from your many instants and sorceries, allowing you to chain through spells and trigger prowess many times in a turn.

Xerit

• Decks
« Reply #3 on: September 24, 2021, 01:41:50 pm »