deckstats.net
You need to be logged in to do this.
The buttons above will open in a new window. Please return to this window after you have logged in. When you have logged in, click the Session aktualisieren button and then try again.

Autor Thema: Question about first commander deck  (Gelesen 279 mal)

marywilson

• Decks
Question about first commander deck
« am: Mai 09, 2024, 10:10:39 Vormittag »
Hi everyone, I just started playing commander with a pile of random cards and am enjoying it, so I am thinking about investing a bit of money into a deck.

I am indecisive between two decks, with the following pros/cons in my eyes:

vampire tribal with Edgar Markov as captain: pros - I think it's a strong archetype, and I already have a bunch of vampires laying around. Cons - commander is expensive, and a lot of the cards are vampire specific which means I can't really use them in a different deck.

mardu sacrifice with awakened the blood avatar as commander: pros - cards are more flexible and can be used in different decks, cheap commander. Cons - initial testing on arena seems to indicate the deck isn't all that strong

Do you have any recommendations on how to choose between these two, or any other tips in general? Thank you!

UrizenII

• Decks
Re: Question about first commander deck
« Antwort #1 am: Mai 09, 2024, 06:25:32 Nachmittag »
It really depends on your budget.  Edgar Markov was the face commander in the Commander 2017 preconstructed deck, but because he's only ever had a limited print run with that product (and because Eminence is broken), he alone is over $100, and I doubt you're going to be able to find a sealed copy of his deck (Vampiric Bloodlust), let alone for a reasonable price.